[Had a very Merry Christmas] charlotte nc natural light photography

December 29, 2008 at 5:41 am 1 comment

What a memorable Christmas with my family.  Hope you all aren’t getting to tired of seeing my kids on here- after all, they are what sparked my love for photography again.  I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and truly hope that 2009 will be a year of new beginnings in many different ways.  Haven’t been very good about New Year’s resolutions the past few years but I plan to change that for 2009.  I can think of a couple of resolutions right off the bat –   to get busy with my business and be a better blogger.

Well, what would it be if I didn’t post images of our holiday.

C,C, and C

My wonderful nieces, who we do not see often enough.  Hey, another resolution.  Make time to see nieces more often!

M & C

More cutie patooties!

The Cousins

A now, goofy patooties!

H & M

Now let’s get serious, do they love each other or what? My heart melts when I look at this.

B & H

And my boys!

santa-cookie & M gift

Santa only left crumbs!  And to the right, a handpicked gift from my darling M!

H gift

And a handmade gift, made with love from my sweet H!  The model is of our bearded dog, named Allie.  (For those of you who know Allie, you can’t forget the beard, right?)

salad-blog

We had loads of great food on Christmas Day.  Ham, corn pudding, pasta, cheesecakes.  The list goes on.  My father in law made this beautiful salad and I couldn’t resist taking a picture of it.  It looked like something from a cooking magazine, don’t you think?

H-in-helmet-blog

The kids received so many wonderful gifts but this one was special.  We had this helmet made especially with H in mind.  He is such a Carolina Panther fan, as well as a baseball fan.  So, we designed his baseball helmet for the new season.  Pretty cool, huh?

M-bike-blog

And, then there is M with her new bike.  She was so cute.  I think her favorite thing about her bike is the fact that it has a kickstand!

Entry filed under: Personal.

[A beautiful day-with my favorite people] charlotte nc photography [Happy New Year!] charlotte nc photographer

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nichole  |  December 29, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    What a great Christmas it looks like you had I love the goofy shot of the kids, your family is darling!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


