[Why custom photography?] kids portraiture charlotte nc

January 23, 2009 at 4:18 am 1 comment

I am passionate about photography from the technical aspect, art and creativity and to the emotional aspect that these wonderful images can provide.  I know from experience that photographs are treasures.  Having lost everything we had in a fire as a young girl, I was lucky that my father felt as passionate about keeping his photographs safe.  We were able to salvage some photographs from a fireproof box.  I am so thankful to have these now – especially since my father passed away at an early age.  I now have photographs of us.  In addition, not really knowing my biological mother has often left me with questions of the unknown.  But, I thank my grandmother for realizing how important those photographs would be to me one day.  If it wasn’t for my dear sweet, grandma, I would never really know anything about my mother- especially now that my father is no longer with us as well.  That is all I have now – photographs of my mother, father, and grandmother – that I cherish forever.  We tend to forget this at times and this post is just a reminder of how important it is to capture those moments that could slip away so quickly.  

So many ask, why pay more for custom  photography when I can get a ton of photos from JC Penny’s for so much less.  Well, yes, you can get many prints.  But can you get 1-2 hours of the photographers time?  Can you truly capture the essence of you, your child, or your families’ personality by a mere 20-30 minutes in the Penny’s studio?    And, as I recall, so many of those photos have the same, boring poses and backdrops. 

In custom photography, you are not rushed and pushed out the door because the next appointment is due.  With a custom photographer, diligent time is spent choosing the best images and then making sure that every image is edited and retouched to provide you with the best possible final image.  

Take a look at this example of what a custom photographer can do for you.                           

This is an image straight out of my camera of my dear daughter.

morgan012209soocblog2

 

 

 

 

                                                   

And this is the final image – after editing and retouching.

morgan012209blog1

Entry filed under: Kids, Personal.

[Looking for newborns and babies] sheila mckay photography [My little buddy] charlotte nc kids and family photographer

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. nicholealexandra  |  January 23, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Perfectly said!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


