[Back in history] sheila mckay photography charlotte nc

March 8, 2009 at 5:55 pm 1 comment

I was having serious withdrawals without my computer but did manage to upload some images from my son’s Civil War presentation at school.   Heath’s 5th grade class had a project regarding the Civil War.  They researched and learned about slavery, the Emancipation Proclamation, Abraham Lincoln, and so much more.  The parents were invited in to see more about what they did.  They made tents as soldiers would have, sampled dry tack, and created scrapbooks with loads of information.  It was a real treat for all the parents!  As a side not for the Civil War images below – tell me what you think of the post processing- I aimed or a little old weather process in keeping with the era.  Feel free to leave me a comment and tell me what you think. (I love comments – it really helps me to see what you are looking for out there).

For those of you waiting for galleries – I am still waiting for the  part for MY computer (I really dislike using my dh or son’s computer) which should be in this week and I will have your images ready to view. 

mosaiccivilwar0306091

20090306_cailyn-and-harrison1an-brandon-and-thomas

 

 

20090306_abbycailynand-alex-blog

 

Entry filed under: Family, Kids, Miscellaneous, Personal. Tags: , , , .

[On idle] at the moment [Check this out] sheila mckay photography charlotte nc

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nichole  |  March 9, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    Well I love the pp of course!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


