[growing much too fast] sheila mckay photographer|charlotte nc kids photography

November 24, 2009 at 8:14 pm 2 comments

She really is growing up way too fast.  I have been amidst a blur of images since many have wanted to order holiday cards.  And, yet, I realized that I haven’t even taken the time to photograph my own kids for my very own cards.  I am finding it harder to get them both together.  I promise to get to that in the next few days. 

M was however, a  willing subject,  a few days ago.  As you can see, since my son isn’t in any of these images, he has other plans.  And  his plans do not involve sitting in front of my camera.  I WILL get to those, I MUST get to those, because, I have placed all the orders for holiday cards for everyone else but myself.  Go figure!

It is almost as if I can see my son growing inches everyday.  He is now a hair taller than me!  My little girl, well, it is much more evident to me in this images  – and I keep telling myself – she is growing much too fast!

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Family, Kids, Personal. Tags: , , , , .

[ooh la la] sheila mckay photography|kid photographer|charlotte nc photographer [memories I will cherish] charlotte nc kids photographer | sheila mckay photography

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monnette  |  November 25, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Loved these pictures of your oh so grown up girl. Just showed them to Monica. We loved them, she is adorable.

  • 2. Nichole Johnson  |  December 29, 2009 at 5:43 am

    Shelia, she really is an absolutely stunning little girl just like here mama:)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


