[you ordinary day – may just be Extra – ordinary!] sheila mckay photography | charlotte nc photographer

March 2, 2010 at 6:31 pm Leave a comment

As my kids are getting older, and so am I, I say to countless friends how much I miss them being little toddlers.  Do you do the same? 

As I rush out the door to get them to school on time, take them to birthday parties, sleepovers, and sports practices and games, I realize that it is quickly into the rush of getting homework completed, dinner finished, and off to bed.   I know my schedule seems to be very familiar to many of you reading this. 

The recent day home due to snow day gave me a glimpse of what it was like to have them home with me during the day just as we did when they were in preschool.  Deciding on lunches and games to play made me realize that I do miss the ordinary day.   What doesn’t seem like much at the time, really does surmount to be the most extraordinary days.

Just take a few moments to listen to Katrina Kenison.

I hope her words will touch your heart as it has touched mine. 

Entry filed under: Babies, Family, Kids, Miscellaneous, Personal. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

[Our friend. . .Torri Tillman] charlotte nc photographer | sheila mckay photography [Announcing my new website] sheila mckay photography | charlotte nc photographer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


