[Horse Show] sheila mckay photography | charlotte nc kids photographer

May 12, 2010 at 5:45 pm Leave a comment

What can I say?  I am so far behind in my blogging.  I have been spinning wheels since Easter.  Had lots of sessions, lots of editing, lots of baseball and softball games in between, and did I mention that my daughter was in her first horse show?  I have been dying to edit some of her pictures but with clients waiting patiently for theirs I had to put mine on the back burner a bit.  Well,  I managed to get through the client edits and have now moved on to my personal favorites. 

I am so proud my her.  She has been riding for a short while and truly loves it.  She can’t wait to get to the farm and ride.  If she could, she would ride everyday, all day.  It is so wonderful to see her connection with the horses.  She loves them all but of course, she has a few favorites. 

I just loved seeing her all dressed up in her riding garb.  But most of all I was so proud to see her confidence as she rode her horse Charleston, with lots of other experienced riders.    Here she is in all her glory, winning 3rd place at Running Wind Farm in Midland NC. 

 

Entry filed under: Family, Kids, Personal.

[Confirmation] sheila mckay photography | charlotte nc kids photographer [More Easter Sessions] sheila mckay photography | charlotte nc photographer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


